top of page
Search

The Fall of 2020

Updated: Oct 18, 2020

Hello, Hello my fellow Pilates enthusiast!

I know it’s been some time since we’ve connected, and I wanted to take this time to just catch you up on some of the things that are going on with BlackGirlsDoPilates2.

Fall is a very interesting season for me. I don’t know about you, but my energy levels fall drastically during the Fall season. I’m not sure if it’s the cooler weather or if it’s the fact that it gets darker earlier on the East Coast, but I lose energy dramatically during this time of the year. Because I know this about myself, I really try to be extremely strategic in how I plan everything when it comes to my personal and business goals, so I don’t flatline.

Can you relate?

If so, I want you to give yourself some grace during this time of the year. Especially if you are feeling tired or drained or stuck. It’s so easy to find yourselves becoming stuck, especially with the year that we’ve had. Everyone is on a go~go frame of mind. We all as a world have converted to technology. And that in and of itself can be an energy zap. Logging onto zoom to teach and or take classes was fine in the beginning as we figured it out. But it easily became draining and tiring for me. In fact, I really never jumped onto the zoom train so to speak. I already knew that teaching online LIVE was not something that interested me. I feel sometimes I lose track of time and sometimes I even forget that I’m supposed to be teaching.

It has definitely happened!

Don’t judge me, LOL.

However, during this pandemic I have found that I do enjoy recording video. I’ve always recorded video but just not consistently. So, I’m extremely excited to launch my New Virtual Fitness Studio. I completely changed everything around and moved it’s location so that you can select the options that best suit you. Choose from a 7 Day Pass for 1 video selection or a Monthly Subscription to view the entire library in the studio of Pilates Mat and Afro Pilates. There will be 4 New Classes added monthly and you can repeat the sessions as often as you like during your subscribed time.


I’m so excited about being able to offer something that worked for not only what I could deliver consistently but also from what many of you have asked and requested of me. This summer I was able to participate in an amazing challenge where I offered my Afro Pilates classes on a weekly basis. Many of you enjoyed that option. It allowed you the flexibility to be able to take classes at your leisure and you had 7 days to view the video over and over again. This really helped me to come up with this concept, which isn’t a new concept by any means. It’s just new for me.


So take a look around the studio. It has been moved to a whole new platform which includes all the things I enjoy; Mind, Body and Business. Another thing that happened for me during 2020, was the time and space to consolidate my some of my businesses onto one platform. This birthed Only1PaulaMarie Academy, which includes not only my Pilates and Fitness Coaching but also my Online Business Coaching as well. Only1PaulaMarie is dedicated in assisting Women who are bold and strong enough to receive the gifts I’ve earned and learned in the areas of Mind, Body and Business. So, when you land on the site, you’ll be able to browse and see if there are some other options that interest you.



Definitely feel free to share with your friends. I’ve turned my whole entire home into a full studio ready to video and record. So, I hope you enjoy the offerings and don’t forget if you have any questions just click the reply button and let me know. I’m always only one click away.


 


                      Paula's SCENT OF THE MONTH


 

Paula Marie | BlackGirlsdoPilates2


Subscribe to

BLACK GIRLS DO... Have Amazing Superpowers

bit/ly/bdgYoutube (Videocast)



21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page